Associatief neurixc3xabn

Ik las dit,
en al lezend hoorde ik mijzelf zachtjes dit neurixc3xabn:

And I believe in the future
We shall suffer more
Maybe not in my lifetime
But in yours I feel sure
Song dogs barking at the break of dawn
Lightning pushes the edges of a thunderstorm
And these streets
Quiet as a sleeping army
Send their battered dreams to heaven, to heaven
For the mother’s restless son
Who is a witness to, who is a warrior
Who denies his urge to break and run

Who says: Hard times?
I’m used to them
The speeding planet burns
I’m used to that
My life’s so common it disappears
And sometimes even music
Cannot substitute for tears

The cool, cool river – Paul Simon

Het zal de kenner meteen opvallen dat ik deze tekst blijkbaar altijd verkeerd zing. In de tweede regel staat in het tekstboekje namelijk “we shall suffer no more”, viel mij nu op. Maar zonder dat ‘no’ past het beter bij de andere woorden en spreekt het mij ook meer aan, dus daar houd ik het op.

Verbazend hoeveel liedjes er in mijn hoofd bewaard worden en hoe snel die associatief tevoorschijn gehaald kunnen worden bij op het eerste oog vaak niet zo indrukwekkende indrukken.

One thought on “Associatief neurixc3xabn

Leave a Reply

