What 2004 hitsong am I?

100 Years by Five for Fighting

“Every day’s a new day…
15 there’s still time for you
Time to buy and time to choose
Hey 15, there’s never a wish better than this
When you only got 100 years to live”

2004 was about thinking and reflecting – but isn’t every year?

Ik kende de band niet, ik ken het nummer niet.
Morpheus heeft het mij voorgespeeld.
De muziek is wel erg clichxc3xa9, de poging tot bespiegeling is wel leuk.
Het motto dat kennelijk bij het liedje hoort? That’s me.

Welke hit uit 2004 ben jij?

4 thoughts on “What 2004 hitsong am I?

  1. “My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard
    And they’re like, it’s better than yours
    Damn right it’s better than yours
    I could teach you
    But I have to charge”

    You can work it! And you started a new trend or two in 2004!

    Maar ik vind het nummer kut (dat andere hitje van Kelis was trouwens wel lekker, dat zomerhitje, ‘Trick me’ ofzo). Heb trouwens op het bevrijdingsfestival Tasha’s World dat nummer (Milkshake) zien/horen spelen en dat was al een stuk beter!

    Like

  2. “It’s getting late
    To give you up
    I took a sip
    From my devil cup
    Slowly
    It’s taking over me ”

    Ah, what’s a year without breaking a few hearts? Literally.

    Ik weet het niet…..😕

    Like

Leave a Reply

